Guided Tours

The historical Putbus Theatre of 1820 is especially interesting for theatre enthusiasts because the neoclassical structure of the old building has hardly changed over the years and it has been renovated in compliance with the rules of historical monuments protection.

The original configuration and design of the theatre hall have been preserved and its painting has been reconstructed based on earlier findings. The Putbus Theatre is a gem of neoclassical architecture and its beauty, harmony and functionality make it unique. 

 Visits are possible on weekdays when the repertoire and rehearsals this allow. 

Guided tours advertised in the schedule can be joined without prior booking. The meeting point is at the ticket office entrance. The tours last about 45 minutes and they are free of charge. The guided tours are lead by a member of the Putbus Theatre Friends' Association on the honorary basis. If you enjoy the presentation we would appreciate a donation to the Association.

Some impressions of the guided tours:
(Click on the image to enlarge.)

Guided tours for groups are also available at other times. You will need to pre-book at:

Tel.:  038301 8080
Fax:  038301 808339
Mail:  service@theater-vorpommern.de

There is a 4 Euro per person charge for these tours.

Timetable for guides tours

Monday 13.04.2020 no guided tour
Tuesday 14.04.2020 no guided tour
Wednesday 15.04.2020 no guided tour
Thursday 16.04.2020 no guided tour
Friday 17.04.2020 no guided tour
     
Monday 20.04.2020 no guided tour
Tuesday 21.04.2020 no guided tour
Wednesday 22.04.2020 no guided tour
Thursday 23.04.2020 no guided tour
Friday 24.04.2020 no guided tour
     
Monday 27.04.2020 no guided tour
Tuesday 28.04.2020 no guided tour
Wednesday 29.04.2020 no guided tour
Thursday 30.04.2020 no guided tour